GTA wipers

A place to showcase your pride and joy

Moderators: eastlmark, BIG_MVS, Test Moderator

User avatar
User

paulrob100

Rank

Club Member

Club Member
Posts

353

Joined

Sat May 02, 2015 9:20 pm

Location

Nottingham


Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 11 times

GTA wipers

Postby paulrob100 » Tue Jan 15, 2019 5:19 pm

I noticed the other day that the intermittent function on the wipers is not working on my car. I have had a look at the fuse box but cant see any blown fuses. Is this fused separately ? The wipers work fine otherwise.

Thanks, Paul
La Plastique Fantastique :GTA
no avatar
User

Dave Williams

Rank

Club Member

Club Member
Posts

593

Joined

Mon Apr 19, 2004 8:43 pm

Location

Surrey


Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 30 times

Re: GTA wipers

Postby Dave Williams » Tue Jan 15, 2019 7:26 pm

There is an intermittent wipers relay ..bit tricky to get to..could be that unit.. here's an old link..have a read...

https://r.tapatalk.com/shareLink?url=ht ... are_type=t


Sent from my motorola one using Tapatalk
no avatar
User

Dave Williams

Rank

Club Member

Club Member
Posts

593

Joined

Mon Apr 19, 2004 8:43 pm

Location

Surrey


Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 30 times

Re: GTA wipers

Postby Dave Williams » Tue Jan 15, 2019 7:31 pm

Not sure link above works without Tapatalk...

viewtopic.php?t=3530



Sent from my motorola one using Tapatalk
User avatar
User

paulrob100

Rank

Club Member

Club Member
Posts

353

Joined

Sat May 02, 2015 9:20 pm

Location

Nottingham


Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: GTA wipers

Postby paulrob100 » Tue Jan 15, 2019 9:00 pm

Thanks Dave, that's very useful. I have Tapatalk so I can read it.
La Plastique Fantastique :GTA
User avatar
User

jonc

Rank

Club Member

Club Member
Posts

377

Joined

Mon Jul 16, 2007 11:08 am

Location

Oxfordshire


Has thanked: 22 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: GTA wipers

Postby jonc » Wed Jan 16, 2019 10:21 am

Had that years ago on mine - wipers would work on everything except intermittent.

It was diagnosed as the switch itself (the stalk etc.) and when that was replaced, everything was back to normal.
Slightly easier to get to than the relay for a test!


  • Advertisement

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

Powered by phpBB ® | Renault' and 'Alpine' are trademarks of Renault S.A.S. or its subsidiaries and are used with kind permission of Renault France